What’s in the work basket? – Feb ’23

I usually write about completed projects once they are done and worn, but some projects take a long time to come to fruition or the blog. So today we’re going to have a quick peek into the ‘work basket’ to see what I’ve got planned.

This project is still ongoing because other projects have taken priority over the last few months. But it’s nearly there, I just have a couple more days to knit and then a border, and then I’ll worry about how to block the beast of a blanket. Its intended recipient already likes it though and has snuggled under it throughout the knitting process, so it’s definitely been worthwhile.

For Christmas I made 2 reversible crowns in red/gold and white/red tied with ribbon. I still have the other 10 to make/finish (because starting a project on the 23rd December is a smart idea) and the Boxing Day sales found me with blue and green fabric that compliments the original patterns. This would then give me enough sets of crowns to match whatever ‘theme’ Christmas can throw at me, or additional crowns if I’m ever to host more than the original number. These will be worked on throughout the year / into next year.

What’s next?

I’m always thinking ahead for projects and things I’d like to do (which is why I want to end my lace cardigan so I can get something else on the go). Currently plans include:

More socks
A grey poncho top
Another vest for work (which I will make this year)
More work on this cross stitch
Finally making this bag which was purchased as a gift

But first I need to complete a special project that demands full creative attention, and I’m so excited to share once it’s finished!



Please leave a reply …

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.